Pabau, the practice management platform we build, is our top coaching software UK pick for coaches working inside health and wellness practices. However, independent coaches are better served by Delenta, a London-founded coaching platform, or by CoachAccountable if accountability and ICF hours logging matter most.
We compared seven coaching management software options on what a UK coach pays at 10, 25 and 50 active clients, when 20% VAT is added. We also checked where each vendor says client data lives and whether it offers a data processing agreement. Finally, we noted which tools export coaching hours for an ICF credential.
Those checks become the UK coach fit check: four questions about wellbeing data, currency and VAT, ICF logging and client count. Each review ends by saying which answers that tool suits, so you can shortlist quickly.
Disclosure: Pabau is our product. We applied the same criteria to every platform, so every price comes from each provider’s own pricing page, checked October 2026.
Key takeaways
1. Pabau — best for coaches inside health and wellness practices who need UK data hosting and GBP billing.
2. Acuity Scheduling — cheapest way for a solo coach to get polished booking pages, from $20 a month.
3. CoachAccountable — strongest accountability tools, plus a coaching hours log that matches the ICF form.
4. Coaching Loft — a 500-plus question library and accreditation-ready session logs for life and executive coaches.
5. Delenta — best for independent UK coaches who want a London-founded platform that grows into a team plan.
6. SimplePractice — fits therapists who also coach, not business or life coaches.
7. Paperbell — one flat $97 a month for unlimited clients, so it pays off from about 25 clients.
Compare coaching software UK at a glance
The best coaching software UK pick depends on where you coach, how many active clients you hold and whether you need ICF hours logged.
The table below sets the seven platforms side by side, so you can compare them quickly. Ratings are Capterra scores, checked October 2026, while prices are each vendor’s published entry price.
| Platform | Best for | Entry price | Billed in | UK data stance | ICF hours log | Capterra rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pabau | Coaches inside health and wellness practices | From $62/month (one user); UK quote in GBP | GBP in the UK | UK servers for UK customers | Not stated | 4.7 (653 reviews) |
| Acuity Scheduling | Booking pages for solo coaches | $20/month | USD | Squarespace DPA with UK addendum | No | 4.8 (5,767 reviews) |
| CoachAccountable | Structured accountability programs | $20/month (2 clients) | USD | Hosted in Chicago, US; DPA offered | Yes | 5.0 (67 reviews) |
| Coaching Loft | Question-led session prep | $25/month (10 clients) | USD | Hosting not stated | Yes | 4.5 (15 reviews) |
| Delenta | Independent UK coaches scaling to a team | $29/month (10 client portals) | USD | ISO 27001 badge; hosting not stated | Not stated | 4.8 (61 reviews, Capterra UK) |
| SimplePractice | Therapists who also coach | $49/month per clinician | USD | US HIPAA focus; UK hosting not stated | Not stated | 4.6 (2,827 reviews) |
| Paperbell | Solo coaches with 25+ clients | $97/month, unlimited clients | USD | DPA not mentioned in privacy policy | Yes | 4.7 (151 reviews) |
What each platform costs at 10, 25 and 50 clients
In fact, entry prices hide how fast a bill grows. CoachAccountable charges by active client, while Paperbell, Acuity and SimplePractice charge the same at any client count.
In addition, the figures below are monthly list prices on monthly billing, in the currency each vendor bills in. Also, the last column adds 20% VAT, the worst case for a coach who cannot reclaim it.
| Platform | Billed in | 10 clients | 25 clients | 50 clients | 25 clients + 20% VAT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CoachAccountable | USD | $70 (Level 2) | $200 (Level 3.5, up to 35) | $250 (Level 4) | $240 |
| Paperbell | USD | $97 | $97 | $97 | $116.40 |
| Coaching Loft | USD | $25 (Core) | $55 (Premium, up to 30) | $95 (Master) | $66 |
| Delenta | USD | $29 (Starter) | $49 (Pro, 40 portals) | $79 (Premium) | $58.80 |
| SimplePractice | USD | $49 (Starter) | $49 | $49 | $58.80 |
| Acuity Scheduling | USD | $20 (Starter) | $20 | $20 | $24 |
| Pabau | GBP in the UK | Quote | Quote | Quote | Quote |
The chart below shows how far apart the pricing models drift when a roster grows past 20 clients.

Pabau prices per user rather than per client, so a coach on the Solo plan pays the same at 10 or 50 clients. We left it off the chart because pabau.com confirms UK pricing in GBP on a demo call.
What a UK coaching platform must handle: GDPR, VAT and ICF
A UK coaching platform must help you meet UK GDPR on client data and show its price with VAT. Ideally, it also logs coaching hours for ICF credentials.
Most comparison pages skip these checks because their authors sell in US dollars to US coaches. Indeed, for a UK coach, they decide what a tool really costs and what it exposes you to.
The UK coach fit check
Run these four questions before you book a single demo. Moreover, every review below ends with the answers that tool suits.
- Do you hold health or wellbeing data, including session notes? In fact, notes on mental or physical health are special category data under UK GDPR Article 9. Therefore, you need a vendor DPA and clear hosting terms.
- What does the tool bill in, and what does VAT add? In fact, six of the seven tools bill in US dollars. As a result, a coach who is not VAT-registered may pay 20% on top and cannot reclaim it.
- Do you need ICF hours logged? An ACC application needs at least 100 coaching hours with eight or more clients. Therefore, an export in the ICF log format saves hours of spreadsheet work.
- How many active clients do you hold: 10, 25 or 50? Per-client pricing is cheap at 10 clients and expensive at 50, while flat pricing works the other way round.
Whichever platform you choose, a consistent life coaching template keeps session notes structured before they reach the software.
How VAT and the ICO fee change the price
VAT registration becomes compulsory when taxable turnover passes £90,000 in a rolling 12 months, per GOV.UK. However, below that line, VAT a vendor charges you is a cost you keep.
For example, take CoachAccountable at 25 active clients: $200 a month. So, with 20% VAT added, an unregistered coach pays $240 a month, or $2,880 a year, and cannot recover the $480 of VAT.
A VAT-registered coach can usually recover VAT on business software through the VAT return, so the list price is the price that counts. For example, Acuity Scheduling states that its prices exclude applicable taxes.
Separately, most coaches who keep client records electronically must pay the ICO data protection fee unless exempt. Specifically, it costs £52 or £78 a year for most small organizations, per GOV.UK.
UK data protection: what each vendor states
Also, the table records only what each vendor publishes on its own site. Therefore, where a column says “not stated”, ask the vendor for its DPA and hosting location in writing before you import client notes.
| Platform | Company base | Where data is hosted | Data processing agreement | ICF hours log |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pabau | UK, ICO registration ZA478121 | UK servers for UK customers (Pabau DPA, section 7.1) | Yes, published | Not stated |
| Acuity Scheduling | US (Squarespace) | Not stated for UK users | Yes, Squarespace DPA with UK transfer addendum | No |
| CoachAccountable | US | SOC 2 data center in Chicago, US | Yes, Data Processor Addendum | Yes, Coaching Hours Log in ICF format |
| Coaching Loft | Dubai, UAE | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, downloadable session logs |
| Delenta | London, UK (founded 2018) | Not stated | Not stated on homepage | Not stated |
| SimplePractice | US | Not stated for UK users | US business associate agreement | Not stated |
| Paperbell | London, UK (registered address) | Not stated; transfers use safeguards | Not mentioned in privacy policy | Yes, ICF-formatted CSV |
Three tools now export ICF-ready hours, although no ranking page we reviewed mentions it. In addition, if you are working toward a credential, a free coaching log template keeps credential hours in order on any other platform.
Pabau: best for coaches inside health and wellness practices
Pabau suits coaches who work inside a health or wellness practice and need bookings, forms, notes and payments on one client record.
- Health and wellness coaches inside multi-practitioner practices
- Coaches working alongside physios, nutritionists or therapists
- Practices selling coaching packages and memberships
- Teams that want UK data hosting
- UK servers for UK customers, per Pabau's DPA
- Priced per user, with unlimited clients on Solo
- Packages, memberships and Direct Debit retainers
- Every subscription includes every feature
- No ICF-format hours export stated
- No built-in coaching question library
- Set up through structured onboarding, not same-day sign-up
Pabau is best for coaches who deliver coaching as one service inside a health or wellness practice. Bookings, intake forms, session notes and payments then sit on the same client record.
Pabau is a full practice platform rather than a coaching-only tool. Still, coaches who work alone with no clinical colleagues will find Delenta, CoachAccountable or Paperbell a lighter fit.
Inside a shared practice, Pabau also removes the second system. For example, the wellness coach, the physio and the nutritionist work from one calendar, one set of forms and one invoice run.
Clients book themselves through Pabau’s online booking portal, and coaching packages deduct session credits as they are used. Pabau then prompts the client when the package needs renewing.

Additionally, Pabau Scribe, our AI scribe, turns a recorded session into a structured note, using top-up credits. When we set up coaching inside an existing Pabau account, the coach usually inherits the practice’s booking rules and intake forms.
Key features
- Multi-practitioner scheduling, including rooms and resources
- Digital forms such as coaching agreements, intake questionnaires and e-signatures
- Client record that also holds notes, homework and progress reviews
- Client Portal for sharing resources and videos, especially between sessions
- Coaching packages with session credits, as well as memberships collected by Direct Debit
- Group workshops, including registrations, payments and attendee lists
- Pabau Scribe AI notes, Stripe payments and 30+ native integrations, such as Zoom and Google Meet
Where Pabau shines
- One record and one calendar for coaches who share a practice with clinicians, rather than separate systems
- UK data stays on UK servers for UK customers, according to section 7.1 of Pabau’s DPA
- Billing in GBP for UK customers, so no currency swing on the monthly bill
- Per-user pricing, so a growing client list does not raise the subscription
Where Pabau falls short
- No ICF-format coaching hours export is stated, so credential hours need a separate log
- No coaching question library or wheel-of-life tools built in, unlike Coaching Loft
- Setup runs through structured onboarding with a dedicated coordinator, so it suits a planned switch better than a same-day start
Customer reviews
Pabau holds 4.7 out of 5 on Capterra from 653 reviews, checked October 2026. Reviewers praise its ease of use and responsive support, while the most common complaints are occasional bugs and pricing that needs a demo to confirm.
Who Pabau is best for
Pabau is the best fit when coaching is one service line among several. For example, health coaches in GP or physio practices, and wellness coaches beside nutritionists, get one system for the whole team.
UK coach fit check: Pabau suits a yes to wellbeing data, a preference for GBP billing and any client count. However, it suits a no on ICF logging.
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Users and clients | Key inclusions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | Published on pabau.com | 1 user, up to 100 clients | Full platform |
| Solo | From $62/month (US list); UK quote in GBP | 1 user, unlimited clients | Full platform |
| Team to Group | Quote on a demo | 2 to 15 users, unlimited clients | Full platform |
| Enterprise | Quote on a demo | 16+ users, multi-location | Full platform |
Annual billing saves up to 20%, while every plan includes every feature. Full plan details are on pabau.com, so check there before you decide.
Acuity Scheduling: best booking tool for UK coaches who mainly need a calendar
Acuity Scheduling gives a solo coach polished booking pages for $20 a month, but notes and goals have to live elsewhere.
- Solo coaches who mainly need booking pages
- Coaches selling session packages at checkout
- Coaches happy to keep notes in another tool
- Booking pages with calendar sync
- Packages, gift certificates and intake forms
- Squarespace DPA with UK transfer addendum
- Not built for coaching notes, goals or accountability
- No ICF hours log
- USD prices exclude tax
Acuity Scheduling is best for a solo coach who mainly needs clean booking pages and automatic reminders, from $20 a month. Acuity is a scheduling tool, so session notes and goals need another home.
Acuity, owned by Squarespace, is also the most-reviewed tool in this list. For example, coaches use it for booking pages, calendar sync with Google, Outlook and iCloud, and reminders sent without manual effort.
However, the limits show once a practice grows. Acuity has no structured way to track client goals between sessions, so most coaches add a notes tool or spreadsheet alongside it.
Key features
- Customizable booking pages, including Google, Outlook and iCloud sync
- Package and subscription sales, especially for multi-session programs
- Intake forms completed when the client books
- Automated email and text confirmations, as well as reminders
- Coupons and gift certificates
- Zoom and Google Meet links added to bookings
Where Acuity shines
- Professional booking pages that also set a good first impression
- Reliable calendar syncing, since it covers the three main calendar apps
- A 7-day trial with no credit card needed, so you can test before paying
Where Acuity falls short
- No goal tracking, action items or client accountability features, so you need another tool
- No coaching hours log, so ICF applications need a separate record
- Prices are in USD, while applicable taxes are excluded
Customer reviews
Acuity Scheduling holds 4.8 out of 5 on Capterra from 5,767 reviews, checked October 2026. Reviewers credit the booking experience and calendar reliability, and coaches note they still need other tools to run the coaching itself.
Who Acuity is best for
Acuity fits coaches who already keep notes elsewhere and want booking off their plate quickly. It also suits coaches moving from manual calendar juggling who want reminders sent automatically.
UK coach fit check: Acuity suits a no to wellbeing data, a no to ICF logging and any client count. It bills in USD.
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Calendars | Key inclusions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $20/month, or $16/month billed annually | 1 | Booking pages, reminders, intake forms |
| Standard | $34/month, or $27/month billed annually | Up to 6 | Starter plus more calendars |
| Premium | $61/month, or $49/month billed annually | Up to 36 | Standard plus more calendars |
Acuity lists prices in USD, excluding applicable taxes, while annual billing takes 20% off.
CoachAccountable: best for structured goal tracking and client accountability
CoachAccountable is the strongest accountability tool here, and its Coaching Hours Log exports in the ICF format.
- Executive and life coaches running structured programs
- Coaches working toward ACC or PCC credentials
- Group and cohort programs
- Actions, metrics and goals clients update between sessions
- Coaching Hours Log matches the ICF form
- Every plan fully featured, with a 30-day trial
- Per-client pricing reaches $250/month at 50 clients
- Hosted in Chicago, US
- Billed in USD
CoachAccountable is best for coaches who sell measurable progress, because clients log actions and metrics between sessions and both sides see what was agreed.
CoachAccountable also has the clearest answer for ICF applicants. Its Coaching Hours Log report lists hours and appointments per client and downloads as a CSV that, per CoachAccountable, matches the ICF form.
Pricing follows active clients, so it costs $70 a month for 10, $200 for up to 35 and $250 for 50. As a result, that rewards a small roster of high-value clients and punishes a large one.

Key features
- Goal, action and metric tracking, including check-ins between sessions
- Worksheets and forms before and after sessions
- Client portal where clients log actions and also update progress
- Group programs, including shared accountability tools
- Coaching Hours Log report for credential applications, such as ACC or PCC
- Unlimited coach and administrator accounts on every plan, so teams do not pay per seat
Pabau vs CoachAccountable for coaching practice management
Pabau vs CoachAccountable comes down to setting: Pabau fits coaching inside a health practice, while CoachAccountable fits an independent coach selling accountability.
The comparison below covers the three points coaches ask about most: features, ease of use and pricing.
| Pabau | CoachAccountable | |
|---|---|---|
| Features | Booking, forms, notes, packages, memberships and payments on one client record | Goals, actions, metrics, worksheets and an ICF-format hours log |
| Ease of use | Configured with you through structured onboarding and a dedicated coordinator | Self-serve sign-up with a 30-day trial |
| Pricing | Per user, from $62/month for one user; unlimited clients on Solo | Per active client: $70 at 10, $250 at 50, in USD |
Where CoachAccountable shines
- Accountability tools designed around how coaching engagements run, rather than generic scheduling
- A perfect 5.0 Capterra score, although from only 67 reviews
- ICF-format hours export, so manual credential paperwork disappears
- Group tools for cohort programs, as well as corporate engagements
Where CoachAccountable falls short
- Costs climb steeply past 20 clients, reaching $250 a month at 50, while flat-fee tools stay level
- Data is hosted in the US, so UK coaches rely on its Data Processor Addendum
- Billed in USD, so the sterling cost moves with the exchange rate
Customer reviews
CoachAccountable holds 5.0 out of 5 on Capterra from 67 reviews, with every review positive, checked October 2026. Also, coaches single out the action tracking and the way it keeps clients engaged between sessions.
Who CoachAccountable is best for
CoachAccountable is strong executive coaching software, especially for firms running structured, milestone-based programs. It also suits life coaches building toward an ACC or PCC credential.
UK coach fit check: CoachAccountable suits a yes to ICF logging and around 10 to 20 clients. However, it bills in USD and hosts in the US.
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Active clients | Key inclusions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $20/month | 2 | Full feature set |
| Level 1 | $40/month | 5 | Full feature set |
| Level 2 | $70/month | 10 | Full feature set |
| Level 3 | $120/month | 20 | Full feature set |
| Level 3.5 | $200/month | 35 | Full feature set |
| Level 4 | $250/month | 50 | Full feature set |
Higher levels continue up to 1,000 clients, although the price reaches $4,000 a month. Every plan is fully featured, and it also includes a 30-day free trial.
Coaching Loft: best for life coaches who prep sessions from a question library
Coaching Loft pairs a 500-plus question library with session logs you can download for accreditation, at modest prices.
- Life and executive coaches who prep from question banks
- Coaches logging hours for accreditation
- Small practices with up to 30 active clients
- 500+ coaching questions to assign and bundle
- Auto-updated session logs, so they stay ready for accreditation
- White-label branding
- Small review base, with 15 Capterra reviews
- Hosting location not stated on its site
- Based in Dubai, so check transfer terms
Coaching Loft is best for life and executive coaches who plan sessions around questions. In fact, its library holds more than 500 to assign, bundle or extend.
Coaching Loft also keeps auto-updated session logs that download as a record for accreditation. Therefore, it is one of three tools here that handle credential hours without a spreadsheet.
Coaching Loft’s plans are tiered by active clients, from $25 a month for 10 to $95 for unlimited. Moreover, all plans include client portals and an AI support agent.
Key features
- Question library of 500+ coaching questions for every coaching stage, so planning is faster
- Appointment scheduling, including calendar sync
- Auto-updated session logs, so they stay ready for accreditation
- Client portals on every plan, including the cheapest
- Reporting on coaching outcomes
- White-label branding
Where Coaching Loft shines
- The question library helps a coach prepare structured sessions quickly, because every question is ready to assign
- Accreditation-ready session logs, so manual record keeping is unnecessary
- Low entry price, while annual billing gives two months free
Where Coaching Loft falls short
- Only 15 Capterra reviews, so there is less peer evidence than for larger tools
- Hosting location and DPA are not stated on its homepage, so ask before importing data
- The Basic plan covers only two clients and also bills annually only
Customer reviews
Coaching Loft holds 4.5 out of 5 on Capterra from 15 reviews, checked October 2026. Overall, reviewers describe it as an intuitive platform, and several had tried other coaching tools first.
Who Coaching Loft is best for
Coaching Loft fits solo life coaches and small practices moving off spreadsheets for the first time, especially those who value a ready question bank.
UK coach fit check: Coaching Loft suits a yes to ICF logging and up to 30 clients. Also, ask for its DPA if you hold wellbeing data.
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Active clients | Key inclusions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $12/year (annual only) | 2 | 50 MB storage |
| Core | $25/month or $250/year | 10 | 500 MB storage, 2 scheduling pages |
| Premium | $55/month or $550/year | 30 | 1 GB storage, 5 scheduling pages |
| Master | $95/month or $950/year | Unlimited | 2 GB storage, unlimited scheduling pages |
Core, Premium and Master come with a 14-day free trial, while annual billing gives two months free.
Delenta: best UK-founded platform for growing coaching businesses
Delenta is a London-founded coaching platform with an ISO 27001 badge that grows from one coach to a team.
- Independent UK coaches who want a UK-founded vendor
- Coaches selling courses alongside one-to-one work
- Coaching firms planning to add coaches
- ISO 27001 badge and GDPR focus
- AI Note-Taker and course creator
- Teams plan adds payroll reporting and white label
- Billed in USD
- Starter caps you at 10 client portals
- Hosting location and DPA not stated on its homepage
Delenta is best for independent UK coaches who want one coaching platform from first client to first hire, founded in London in 2018.
Delenta covers lead management, booking, a client CRM and contracts, as well as payments through Stripe and PayPal. Additionally, higher plans add group coaching, a course creator and a mobile app.
Delenta’s homepage displays ISO 27001 certification and also promotes an AI Note-Taker. In addition, its Teams plan adds multi-coach management, payroll reporting, white label and HIPAA compliance.
Key features
- Lead management, including branded landing pages
- Booking calendar, including Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams integrations
- Client CRM that also holds notes and contracts
- Group coaching, as well as group video sessions (Pro and above)
- Digital course creator and mobile app (Premium)
- Multi-coach management, together with payroll reporting (Teams)
Where Delenta shines
- A UK-founded vendor with an ISO 27001 badge, which helps with corporate client due diligence
- One platform from solo to team, so growth does not force a migration
- Annual plans save up to 25%, although monthly billing costs more
Where Delenta falls short
- Prices are in USD, since no GBP option is published
- Starter allows 10 client portals and Pro allows 40, so client count drives your tier
- No ICF hours export is stated on its site, so confirm before you rely on it
Customer reviews
Delenta holds 4.8 out of 5 on Capterra UK from 61 reviews, checked October 2026. Also, reviewers highlight its coaching-specific design and personal, quick support.
Who Delenta is best for
Delenta is the best life coaching software here for a UK coach who also sells courses or plans to hire. Also, corporate coaches gain from the ISO 27001 badge in procurement.
UK coach fit check: Delenta suits 10 to 50 clients and a UK-founded vendor preference. However, it bills in USD, and ICF logging is not stated.
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Client portals | Key inclusions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $29/month or $229/year | 10 | Booking, CRM, 1 GB storage |
| Pro | $49/month or $469/year | 40 | Starter plus group coaching, 5 GB storage |
| Premium | $79/month or $699/year | Unlimited | Pro plus course creator, mobile app, 100 GB storage |
| Teams | Custom | Multiple coach seats | Premium plus payroll, white label, HIPAA compliance |
Delenta also offers a free trial with full feature access and no credit card. Its site quotes both 14 and 7 days, so confirm the length at sign-up.
SimplePractice: best for therapists who also offer coaching
SimplePractice is a US therapy EHR, so it fits a therapist who also coaches rather than a business or life coach.
- Therapists and counselors who also coach
- Coaches who need clinical-grade notes
- Practitioners with US clients
- Built-in telehealth and client portal
- Clinical note templates and intake forms
- 30-day free trial
- Built around US insurance billing
- No coaching goal or accountability tools, unlike CoachAccountable
- UK data hosting not stated
SimplePractice is best for therapists and counselors who also coach and want one system with clinical-grade notes. However, business and life coaches pay for US insurance tools they will not use.
SimplePractice is a practice platform for US mental health clinicians, priced in USD per clinician. Its strengths are mostly built-in telehealth, intake forms and clinical note templates.
Coaches at the clinical end often work from structured CBT forms. Our thought stopping worksheet walks a client through logging an intrusive thought and choosing an interruption technique.
Instead, therapists first and coaches second can compare it with tools built for simpler therapy practice management in GBP.
Key features
- Integrated telehealth, including video sessions
- Intake forms, such as consent documents and clinical note templates
- US insurance claim submission, as well as billing
- Client portal for documents and appointments, including secure messaging
- Automated appointment reminders
- Note Taker add-on at $35/month regular price
Where SimplePractice shines
- Clinical documentation, especially for therapist-coaches who need it
- Telehealth built in, so no separate video subscription
- The largest review base of the coaching-adjacent tools here, since it has 2,827 Capterra reviews
Where SimplePractice falls short
- Built around US insurance billing, so UK coaches cannot use it
- No coaching goal or accountability tools, unlike CoachAccountable
- UK data hosting is not stated, while pricing is in USD
Customer reviews
SimplePractice holds 4.6 out of 5 on Capterra from 2,827 reviews, checked October 2026. Most reviewers are US therapists, who praise having video sessions, notes and billing in one place.
Who SimplePractice is best for
SimplePractice fits UK therapists or counselors who also coach and serve US clients. It also suits trauma-informed coaches who need clinical documentation standards.
UK coach fit check: SimplePractice suits a yes to health data handled to US HIPAA standards and any client count. It bills in USD.
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Clinicians | Key inclusions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49/month ($24.50 for the first 3 months) | 1 | Core EHR and telehealth |
| Essential | $79/month ($39.50 for the first 3 months) | 1 | Starter plus more features |
| Plus | $99/month ($49.50 for the first 3 months) | 1 to 5 | $74/month per extra clinician |
The introductory prices need a paid account started within seven days of the 30-day free trial.
Paperbell: best coaching software UK solo coaches can run on one flat fee
Paperbell gives a solo coach a website, packages, contracts and payments for one flat $97 a month, whatever the client count.
- Solo coaches building an online business
- Coaches with 25 or more active clients
- Coaches tracking hours for an ICF credential
- Unlimited clients and no transaction fees
- ICF-formatted CSV of coaching hours
- Registered address in London
- Highest entry price for a coach with few clients
- DPA not mentioned in its privacy policy
- Less suited to in-person or hybrid practices, per reviewers
Paperbell is best for solo coaches with 25 or more clients, because one flat $97 a month covers unlimited clients with no transaction fees.
Paperbell covers the business from website to payment: a coaching site, packages, Stripe payments, scheduling, contracts, a client portal and automated emails.
Paperbell also tracks every session and exports a CSV formatted for the ICF portal, with paid and pro bono hours separated. Also, its privacy policy lists a registered address in London.
Key features
- Coaching website builder, including packages and booking on one page
- Package and subscription sales through Stripe
- Client portal and contracts, together with automated email sequences
- Group coaching, as well as digital downloads
- Scheduling, including Google Calendar and Outlook sync
- ICF-formatted export of coaching hours, including paid and pro bono time
Where Paperbell shines
- One price for unlimited clients and every feature
- No transaction fees on top of the subscription
- A 30-day money-back guarantee
Where Paperbell falls short
- At $97 a month, it is the priciest option for a coach with under 10 clients, because the fee is flat
- Its privacy policy does not mention a DPA, so request one by email
- Reviewers say it suits online coaching better than in-person or hybrid practices
Customer reviews
Paperbell holds 4.7 out of 5 on Capterra from 151 reviews, checked October 2026. Reviewers praise fast, human support and a quick setup, while some find the CRM basic.
Who Paperbell is best for
Paperbell fits solo coaches who want a website, booking and payments in one place, rather than managing integrations. It earns its price when you pass about 25 active clients.
UK coach fit check: Paperbell suits a yes to ICF logging and 25 to 50 or more clients. It bills in USD.
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Clients | Key inclusions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $97/month | Unlimited | All features, no transaction fees |
| Annual | $970/year | Unlimited | All features, two months free |
Paperbell prices in USD and includes every feature on both plans, while a 30-day money-back guarantee applies.
Personal trainer software vs coaching software
Personal trainer tools such as TrueCoach and Coach Catalyst are built for workouts and nutrition, so most business or life coaches need coaching-native software.
Five of the seven pages ranking for coaching software UK searches are personal trainer platforms. They track sets, reps, macros and habits rather than goals, agreements and coaching hours.
Coach Catalyst and other PT-first tools
Coach Catalyst is an online coaching platform for fitness, nutrition and health coaches. People searching for catalyst coaching usually mean this tool, which bundles habit coaching, a workout builder and a branded app.
- Coach Catalyst — habit coaching, workout builder, and nutrition tracking via MyFitnessPal and Cronometer, as well as a branded client app.
- TrueCoach — personal training software, including workout scheduling, a 3,000-video exercise library and Stripe subscriptions.
- CoachRx — individualized program design for fitness and nutrition coaches, and also an AI assistant called RxBot.
- Coachbit — despite the name, a study-skills and life coaching program for tweens and teens rather than software.
A PT tool does fit when you are a coach trainer whose clients mainly need programmed workouts. Also, each one ships a client app that works as a coaching companion between sessions.
A health coach who mixes habit work with goal-setting can also start on Coach Catalyst. When notes, contracts or ICF hours matter, the coaching-native tools above fit better.
How to choose the right coaching software UK platform
To choose coaching software in the UK, match the tool to your setting and client count, then check data hosting, VAT and ICF logging.
Use these five criteria in order. Each one removes options before you spend time on demos.
- Setting: coaches inside a health or wellness practice need Pabau’s shared record. Otherwise, independent coaches should look at Delenta, CoachAccountable, Coaching Loft or Paperbell.
- Client count: under 10 clients, Coaching Loft or Delenta Starter cost least. Meanwhile, between 10 and 50, Delenta Pro or Premium stays below $80. Above 25, however, Paperbell’s flat fee beats per-client pricing.
- Groups or classes: if you run workshops, you need coaching classes software that handles registrations and payments per attendee. Pabau and Delenta both list group tools.
- Data protection: if you hold wellbeing notes, choose a vendor that publishes a DPA and hosting location. Pabau and CoachAccountable state both on their own sites, while most of the others do not.
- Credentials: if you are working toward ACC or PCC, shortlist CoachAccountable, Paperbell or Coaching Loft, which all export coaching hours.
Any client management software for coaches should also pass a migration test before you commit. Use this six-step checklist:
- Export your client list, session history and notes from the current tool as CSV files, so you hold a backup.
- Ask the new vendor for its DPA, and also confirm where data will be hosted.
- Import a small batch of clients first, then check notes and contact details arrive intact.
- Rebuild intake forms and coaching agreements, then send yourself a test booking.
- Move active packages and recurring payments only if the first test payment clears.
- Keep the old account readable until your ICF hours and records are safely exported.
Coaching tracker features worth checking
A coaching tracker should record goals, actions, session notes and progress between sessions, so both coach and client see the same picture.
- Goals and actions clients update themselves: CoachAccountable is built around this, while Pabau stores homework and progress reviews on the client record.
- Session notes tied to each client: every coaching-native tool here offers them, while Acuity is scheduling-first.
- Hours tracking for credentials: CoachAccountable, Paperbell and Coaching Loft export logs.
- Accountability check-ins: test whether reminders reach the client automatically or need you to send them.
Coaching online software: delivering sessions remotely
Coaching online software needs video, time-zone-aware booking, payments and forms working together, so a remote client never waits on an email.
- Video: Delenta connects to Zoom, Google Meet and Teams, SimplePractice has telehealth built in, while Pabau integrates with Zoom and Google Meet.
- Booking across time zones: check that your booking page shows slots in the client’s local time before you sell to overseas clients.
- Online booking and payments: take payment at the point of booking, and use packages or memberships when work recurs.
- Forms: send intake questionnaires and agreements before the first call, so the session starts on substance.
Coach management software that handles these four inside one login is the difference between running sessions and running admin.
How Pabau runs a coaching service from one client record
In a shared practice, a coach often books through one system, keeps notes in another and invoices from a third. As a result, the client’s physio and nutritionist see none of it.
Instead, Pabau puts the coaching session on the same record as every other appointment. Intake forms, agreements, notes, homework and invoices stay together, so you can prepare a session in one screen.
In addition, packages deduct credits automatically and memberships collect by Direct Debit. As a result, you stop chasing renewals, and UK client data stays on UK servers. Pabau’s coaching client management system shows the full setup.
Run coaching on the same record as care
Pabau keeps coaching bookings, intake forms, session notes and payments on one client record, so practice-based coaches stop juggling separate tools.

Conclusion
Run the UK coach fit check before any demo. Your answers on wellbeing data, currency, ICF hours and client count will therefore cut seven options down to two.
In short, coaching inside a health practice points to Pabau. However, an independent coach with ICF ambitions should trial CoachAccountable or Paperbell, depending on whether the roster stays small or grows past 25.
Note that a US-dollar price plus 20% VAT is the figure that hits your account. Book a demo to see how Pabau runs coaching, bookings and payments for your practice on one record.
Continue your research
Building a program clients complete? How to structure coaching programs that clients finish sets out session structure, check-ins and completion milestones.
Onboarding a new coaching client? Coaching intake form captures goals, background and consent before the first session.
Agreeing terms before you start? Coaching contract covers fees, cancellations, confidentiality and session terms.
Keeping consistent session records? Coaching notes template gives every session the same structure for goals, actions and reflections.
Pricing a coaching offer? Coaching package template lays out sessions, deliverables and price for each package you sell.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best coaching software UK practitioners can use in 2026?
Pabau is the best choice for coaches inside health and wellness practices, while Delenta suits independent UK coaches. Meanwhile, CoachAccountable leads on accountability and ICF hours logging. Match the tool to your setting and client count rather than the rating alone.
Does coaching software need to be GDPR compliant in the UK?
Yes. A UK coach who stores client notes is a data controller under UK GDPR, and wellbeing notes can also be special category data. Therefore, ask every vendor for a data processing agreement and its hosting location. Pabau and CoachAccountable both publish this on their own sites, so you can check.
Is Pabau good coaching software?
Pabau is good coaching software, especially for coaches inside health and wellness practices. It holds bookings, intake forms, notes, packages and memberships on one client record, and it also offers UK data hosting. However, independent coaches who need an ICF hours export may prefer CoachAccountable or Paperbell.
What are the best coaching platforms in the UK?
The best coaching platforms in the UK are Pabau for practice-based coaches, Delenta for independent UK coaches and CoachAccountable for accountability programs. Finally, Paperbell is the value pick once you pass about 25 clients.
Will AI replace coaching software?
No. AI is being added to coaching software rather than replacing it. For example, Pabau Scribe drafts session notes, Delenta offers an AI Note-Taker and CoachRx has an AI assistant. Still, none replaces the booking, records, payments and data protection a platform handles.



